Use of analytics in the market Forex allows with a considerable share of probability to predict change of rates of trade instruments.


13.02.2018

Market review for February 13

Market review for February 13

Oil prices show a corrective growth after very noticeable sales, observed last week, which resulted in a decrease in basic contracts of ~ 10%.

In addition to the pressure that formed the growing dollar, market sentiment worsened and industry data. In particular, the growing activity of US oil producers again threatens the achievement of a balance in the market in the short term. Weekly statistics on the level of production in the US recorded new historic highs of 10.25 mn bbl / d, while the decline in inventories was suspended.

In addition, the US plans to sell 100 mn bbl of oil from the strategic reserve in the next two years to cover the budget deficit, which, of course, will add supply to the already "thin" market.

Data from Baker Hughes added negative colors at the end of the week, reflecting an increase in the number of oil drilling rigs by 26 units, thus reaching a maximum since April 2015. (791 units). Separately, it is worth mentioning the statement made by the Iranian side about the intention to increase production in the next four years by 0.7 mn bbl / d (up to 4.7 mn bbl / d).

As a result, the market participants had practically no chance to resist the growing negative background, which led to the mentioned correction by 10%. This week, for the market, the following major events can be highlighted: OPEC reports (Mon) and IEA (TU), as well as an inflation statistic in the US, which will determine the further dynamics of the dollar.

The OPEC report is more likely to be slightly more positive than the IEA report. However, in both documents, the main focus and short-term challenges for the market will be concentrated on the factor of American production. In the event that the market can find more positive in the reports and the dollar does not begin to gain strength again, we expect Brent to return to the $ 64-68 mark, otherwise the correction may develop, and the contracts will recede to the area to $ 60-64 / bbl.

Oliver Gilbert, analyst of company

Foto: © Reuters. Oil rose in price

Save


TRADEBIFO company provides some of the best traders in the Forex trade.

Использование аналитики на рынке Форекс позволяет со значительной долей вероятности прогнозировать изменение курсов торговых инструментов.


13.02.2018

Обзор рынка на 13 Февраля

Обзор рынка на 13 Февраля

Цены на нефть демонстрируют коррекционный рост после весьма ощутимых распродаж, наблюдавшихся на минувшей неделе, по итогам которой снижение базовых контрактов составило ~10%.

Помимо давления, которое формировал растущий доллар, настроения на рынке ухудшали и отраслевые данные. В частности возрастающая активность американских нефтепроизводителей вновь ставит под угрозу достижение баланса рынком в ближайшей перспективе. Недельная статистика об уровне добычи в США зафиксировала выход на новые исторические максимумы - 10.25 mn bbl/d, в то время как сокращение запасов приостановилось.

Кроме того, США для покрытия дефицита бюджета планирует в перспективе ближайших двух лет продать в рынок 100 mn bbl нефти из стратегического резерва, что, безусловно, добавит предложение на и без того «тонкий» рынок.

Данные от Baker Hughes добавили под конец недели негативных красок, отразив рост числа нефтяных буровых на 26 ед., достигнув, таким образом, максимума с апреля 2015г. (791 ед.). Отдельно стоит упомянуть о заявлении, прозвучавшем от иранской стороны, о намерении нарастить добычу в течение ближайших четырех лет на 0.7 mn bbl/d (до 4.7 mn bbl/d).

В итоге, у участников рынка практически не было шансов противостоять нарастающему негативному фону, что и привело к упомянутой коррекции на 10%. На текущей неделе для рынка можно выделить следующие основные события: отчеты ОПЕК (пн.) и МЭА (вт.), а также статистку по инфляции в США, которая определит дальнейшую динамику доллара.

Отчет ОПЕК, с большей вероятностью окажется чуть более позитивным, чем отчет МЭА. Однако в обоих документах основной акцент и краткосрочные вызовы для рынка будут сконцентрированы на факторе американского производства. В том случае, если рынок сможет найти в отчетах больше позитива, а доллар не начнет вновь набирать силу, ожидаем возврата Brent к отметкам $64-68, в противном случае коррекция может получить развитие, а контракты отступят в район к $60-64/bbl.

Andrey Vinogradskiy, аналитик компании

Foto: © Reuters. Нефть выросла в цене

Возврат к списку


Компания TRADEBIFO предоставляет трейдерам одни из лучших условий торговли на Форекс.